Everybody's Theatre, in Coleman Place, was built by Benjamin Fuller around 1913, had a seating capacity of about 700. It was conducted as a picture theatre for almost 16 years. All day shows were the norm starting at 1 pm and concluding at 10 pm with picture programmes being repeated several times. A 25 h.p. gas engine to supply power for the motion picture projector was installed. Although the projector was driven by gas engine, electricity was available for the lighting of the theatre entrance and shops on either side. Mr E G Child was the projector operator. It was converted to the Hotel Midland in 1928.