Found 1 result

Narrow search resultsHideFilters

 
Lakelet and Observatory

Lakelet and Observatory

This photograph gives a view of the Lakelet in The Square. The white dome behind the Lakelet is the Observatory. Constructed in 1903, it was demolished in 1938 after falling into a very dilapidated state. The Lakelet itself was installed in 1909 by the Beautifying Society. It is also known Butterfly Lake because of the shape of the pool.