Found 2 results

John Murray, Rector of Boys' High School from 1919-1946

John Murray was employed at Palmerston North Boys' High as a Master in 1905, became First Assistant in 1913 and was Rector 1919 - 1946. He served in the First World War and married Miss C Young in 1920. Palmerston North Boys' High opened in 1902. ...

Creator:      K H Shea
Place:          Palmerston North
Date:          1930 to 1949

Central School Infant Block

There were four main incarnations of Central School - The Original School (corner of Main and Princess Streets, 1872-1890), Campbell Street School (1890-1922), Central School (Featherston Street, built 1922), Central Normal School (became a practi...

Creator:      Unknown
Place:          Palmerston North
Date:          1921

Narrow search results