Found 1 result

Narrow search resultsHideFilters

 
Cannon and Lakelet in The Square

Cannon and Lakelet in The Square

Two cannons, surplus to Defence Department requirements, were acquired by the Council and displayed in The Square from 1909-1939. See Research File A175/72/2 in the Ian Matheson City Archives, City Library for more information. The Lakelet was constructed by the Beautifying Society and opened in 1909. It is also known as Butterfly Lake.