Everybody's Picture Theatre was built in Coleman Place in 1913 by Arthur Hopwood, who leased the land. It had seating for about 700 people and ran as a picture theatre for almost 16 years. All-day shows were the rule, commencing at 1pm and ending at 10pm with the picture programmes being repeated several times. It was remodelled as the “Hotel Midland” in 1928, which operated under the license from the Occidental Hotel which burnt down in 1927. Much of the Hotel was demolished in 1965-1966.