This photograph consists of two views. One is of the bridge over the lakelet in the Square with the Post Office (erected 1905-1906, now Highflyers Restaurant & Bar ) in the background. The second is of the bridge over the lakelet in the Square with the with the Occidental Hotel in the background. It was originally built in 1881 and burnt down in 1891. After being rebuilt, it was again destroyed by fire in May 1927. The lakelet was opened October 1909.