Found 1 result

Narrow search resultsHideFilters

 
Postcard of the Grand Hotel in The Square

Postcard of the Grand Hotel in The Square

This postcard is addressed to the Blarambergs from A W Koehlev and dated 12/2/1914. The photograph must have been taken before this date because the Lakelet is missing - it was added in 1909 by the Beautifying Society. The three-storeyed building was built in 1906 on the site of the Provincial Hotel. It remains on the same site and is now in operation as a cafe.